Obligatory Holiday Post!

So it’s Christmas Eve here and I hope most of you are off spending time with loved ones, so I’m going to do a simple little post about one of my favorite holiday memories. I’d love for you to share yours too!

 

When I was a little girl I LOVED Santa Claus. I would spend the entire day of Christmas Eve making little workbooks and projects for Santa. I would draw up crossword puzzles, word-searches, riddles, word scrambles and coloring books. (When  I told a friend this story, she laughed, ‘You were never going to be an English major were you?’)

My parents would watch me make all of these pages of work for Santa and would nervously tell me that Santa wouldn’t have time to do all of those worksheets. I would always smile and tell them that it was for Santa to do when he was flying over the ocean or when he got home.

What are your favorite memories from this time of year?

Leave a Reply

