Announcement!

So if you follow me on twitter you’ve seen me mention a big announcement for today’s blog post. I know you’ve been sitting on the edge of your seat anxiously awaiting the moment I publish this post. So what is the announcement?

Well, for those of you wonderful people who read my blog on a regular basis you may have noticed that posts have been getting sloppy, and just not very helpful, useful or interesting. At least, that’s my opinion.  Basically over the past few weeks I’ve spread myself too thin, and like a sandwich with too little peanut butter, it sucks.

No, no, no. I am not shutting down my blog, no way, no how. I am cutting back on other activities to give myself more time to devote to this blog and to writing. That is only a part of what this announcement is about. So… drum roll please?

Um... just don't make eye contact with the drummer...

I am changing the blog schedule to updates on Tuesday, and Thursday with either a book review, an interview, or a contest on Saturday. That will give me more time to focus on each blog post and to focus on my writing itself.

I’m going back to being more me on the blog (hence the awkward drummer picture which I think is super funny). I also plan to start discussing more writing craft details, so send me suggestions, anything you want to see me babble about?

So that was my big announcement. Saturday (tomorrow) will have a book review and Tuesday will follow with another announcement about my pen name, Judy Black. So feel free to drop your suggestions about what YOU want to see on this blog. You’re the reader and I’m curious about your thoughts, cause seriously, you rock.

8 Comments »

  1. randallweiss Said:

    Sweet! The drummer for best indie band! Ever!

    I’d like to see you write more about horror. You say you write horror, but I haven’t seen much exploration of the genre here.

    • Judy Black Said:

      Ah, the horror! Here’s a guest post I did over at Indie Horror about horror: http://indiehorror.org/2011/01/17/the-horror/

      I think writing more about horror will do me good, I just don’t want to get cornered into writing only horror. Hm…

      • Laura Said:

        Maybe you’re afraid (and rightly so) of the way the people see and stereotype the horror genre. Which annoys me, btw. I love good horror. 🙂

  2. thegreatgonzo26 Said:

    I’d like to see more cupcakes. Oh wait, that’s in real life. :c

  3. Laura Said:

    Personally I admire that you have a schedule for your blog at all….I try to update mine twice a week, but it doesn’t always work out. :/ Especially when I’m busy and/or lacking in inspiration. I always enjoy reading your blog, though! 🙂 Let’s hear some more about erotic art! 🙂 Lol, jk, jk….I guess I would like to hear about the process of short story writing. I know that’s a really vague topic, sorry, but I have a bit of a block about them. I like poetry, flash fiction, and novels. Anything in between in terms of length, for some reason, defeats me. :/

    • Judy Black Said:

      A schedule helps keep me on track otherwise I’d never update! I think talking about short stories is a great idea because they can be a challenge to figure out how to keep the story in that length. haha, I have pics from the erotic art museum!!

      • Laura Said:

        LOL, you might not want to post those on the Internet…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

