Adventure Time!

So this weekend I am going to FandomFest, a (I hope) super-awesome convention filled with writers, comic books, games and who knows what else! I’m very excited. Why? Well, first off I’m going with some of my most favorite friends in the world. And secondly, conventions always energize and re-excite me.

For me, they’re a chance to meet with some incredible writers and talk about what I love, writing! So I’m going to just put up a few ‘laws of the land’ when you’re at a convention or conference.

  1. Take care of yourself.    I know it’s exciting and there are things going on from morning til night, but you still need to bathe and eat regularly.
  2. Talk to people. Don’t be afraid to talk to someone else. Make a new friend!
  3. Take notes during the panels! If you go to an information panel or one for fun, take notes. It will help you remember what you heard.
  4. Roll with the punches. Things will change. Panels you were dying to go to will be cancelled, friends will not show up at the right spot at the right time. Just roll with it.
  5. Remember to have fun! It’s easy to get stressed out about hotel fees, food, cramp spaces, strangers in your way or any number of things, but remember you are here to have fun, make friends and enjoy yourself!
So, as you are reading this I am on my way to Kentucky! Wish me luck!
Leave a Reply

