And so it begins…

So Monday was my first day of grad school. It is entirely new world. It’s a change from working full time to going back to school, to living in the middle of a HUGE city, meeting new people, starting a new job, and the list goes on and on.

I still can’t believe I’m here. It’s a very strange, surreal experience. I’m mainly just proud of myself for not getting lost when wandering the city. It’s probably a good half-mile from where I live to my class and about a mile from my work to where I live so there is a lot of walking. A LOT.

And pain. Lots of pain.

The classes are just getting started but I already know that the workload is going to be overwhelming. It’s going to take a bit of time to get back in the swing of things. In my first class of the day, talking about modern poetry was a bit overwhelming and I know I must have looked like a deer in the headlights. But in time I’m sure it will come back to me, right?

…….

RIGHT?

 

 

Normal posts will resume on Thursday with a (pending technology) special surprise on Saturday.

4 Comments »

  1. You’ll be wonderful and they will be in awe of you Andi-ness in no time!

  2. randallweiss Said:

    I’m proud of you and confident you will do well.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

