All Hallow’s Read

So the amazing Mister Neil Gaiman cam up with the idea for All Hallow’s Read and I think it’s fantastic! Any holiday focusing on books (and things scary!) is right up my alley and makes me a happy girl!

It’s an incredibly easy holiday. All you do is give a scary book to someone. Piece of cake, right?

Well, since I sadly do not see most of you (and don’t have the money to buy each of you a book) I’m just going to throw out some of my favorite scary books. I’d love to hear back from you all about your favorite scary books! Most of these have been reviewed by me (so I’ll post a link to that).

The Gentling Box by Lisa Mannetti

Savage Nights by W.D. Gagliani

Zombielicious by Timothy McGivney

Blanket of White by Amy Grech

So, those are some of my favorite scary books! What are yours?

3 Comments »

  1. jessica Said:

    Two creepy, but not altogether frightening, books I’ve just read are:

    The Bad Seed by William March
    and
    We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

    I LOVED We Have Always Lived in the Castle. Cheers to Halloween!

  2. Sean Said:

    The Empty House by Algernon Blackwood


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

