Thankful Tuesday

Thursday is Thanksgiving so I wanted to do a quick run down of people that I have met through the internet or through conventions that I am thankful for.

Sean Taylor I have met Sean Taylor at several conventions over the past year. He’s an incredibly talented writer and one of the nicest people I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. He writes incredible prose, graphic novels and comic books. He’s on twitter here.

Bobby Nash Bobby Nash is another great writer that I’ve met at conventions. He’s incredibly talented, and always helpful. His newest novel, Deadly Games, is excellent and I’m really enjoying it. Follow him on twitter right here.

Randall J. Weiss Randall J. Weiss has been an amazing friend and fellow poet. He’s always been an amazing sounding board for my poems and is a great editor and critic partner.  Twitter with him here.

New Babel Books New Babel Books is an amazing publisher and is currently where I am interning (so you better be following them on twitter and facebook). They’re an amazing company with some really fantastic books available and more coming out this year!

Colum Colum and I met on twitter (his twitter is here) where a love of horror fiction led to a friendship. He’s moved on to bigger and better things over at Dreadful Tales and is still incredibly helpful and awesome guy. If you like horror work you need to know him.

Draven Ames Draven is an incredibly talented writer and a master of social media. He’s always helpful and eager to answer questions and learn. While we don’t chat as often as we use to I still am incredibly thankful for him. You can follow him on  twitter here.

There are countless other people that I am incredibly thankful for, but I have to sleep at some point so I will end this list here and maybe add more in the future. Share who you’re thankful for and link back to me so I can see. Thank you is such a simple way to let people know how much their time, effort and care means.

8 Comments »

  1. randallweiss Said:

    Thanks for the mention. You giving me more credit than I deserve reminds me that I need to take your chapbook draft with me on our Thanksgiving trip.

  2. bobbynash Said:

    Aw, shucks. Thanks for the mention. Looking forward to working with you on Danger People.

    Bobby

  3. Sean Said:

    You rock, girl. Happy to be able to do anything on my part to help out.

  4. Draven Ames Said:

    Thank you for mentioning me, Judy. I have been busy with a Nano book that will likely never see the light of day. My blog will be more up to date soon enough. A new story is going up tomorrow night.

    You give so many wonderful people for me to get to know. Again, thanks for the shout-out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

