Endings, Beginnings and Some Middle Parts too

So as most (or some?) of you are aware this August I started graduate school, pursuing an MFA in poetry. I am very pleased to announce that as of 7:12 pm on December 12, 2011 I have finished my first semester of graduate school.

Now grades are not in, but I am hopeful that I’ve done well in all of my classes. It’s been an incredible struggle. These past few months have had some of the biggest ups and downs and just sheer insanity of my entire life.

Things are still chaotic, I’m in the process of moving into a new apartment so things are crazy, and everything is in boxes and a bit of a disaster at the moment. However, despite everything I am beyond excited about all of the changes!

So, that’s it for today’s post, I’ve got to get back into the boxes!

1 Comment »

  1. Laura W. Said:

    Yaay! Woot! Congratulations!!

    First start of anything is always the hardest and most grueling. Especially when that something is an MFA, it would seem. And I thought *I* had it hard with college this semester…

    Maybe you’ll write a Christmas-y poem or story for the blog now, eh? 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

