Scare My Pants Off Contest

So, I didn’t post a blog on Tuesday because Tuesday was the day that all the forces of nature and the universe align to make a perfect horrible day. BUT, what I’m doing instead is posting my first every contest! YAY!

The prize: An unopened copy of the short horror film, Oculus. A summary of Occulus from Amazon:

A smash hit on the festival circuit, “Oculus” has won numerous awards for Best Short Film and Best Actor.
22 years ago, Tim Russel’s father committed an act of unspeakable violence, leaving him orphaned. But Tim believed his father was innocent – and that the antique mirror that hung in his father’s office had more to do with what happened. Now grown, he’s tracked the mirror’s horrifying history and is determined to prove and document its abilities. But what he sees and hears in that room could cost him his sanity – or his life.

You can check out the trailer here:

It’s a fantastic short film running at 32 minutes long and is a very minimalistic horror movie that takes place entirely within a well lit room. I’m happy to be able to share this film with you all.

Now, what do you have to do to win?

It’s simple: share this post, and write me something creepy, post it on your blog and post a link here ( or just post it in the comments section). It can be as long or as short as you like, and can be about whatever you want. I want you to creep me out. I will choose my favorite entry and mail the winner their new DVD. Entries close at 11:59 pm on Tuesday, January 24, 2012 and a winner will be announced (WITH A NEW EXTENDED DEALINE JUST FOR YOU AWESOME PEOPLE!) Saturday Febraury 18, 2012.

So, what are you waiting for? Get writing and scare my pants off!

5 Comments »

  1. Laura Said:

    Funny, that was basically my Tuesday/Wednesday/continuing into Thursday…SIGH…will post a link as soon as I have a story 🙂

  2. […] and extending it until NEXT Tuesday, Feburary 7th. For more details on the contest you can go here (or you know… scroll down on the main […]

  3. Laura Said:

    My post announcing the contest…can you please extend the deadline again? *wheedles*

    http://lauraplusthevoices.blogspot.com/2012/02/contest-announcement.html


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

