Dragon*Con Review

Phew! My head is still spinning after a wild whirlwind Dragon*Con weekend.

The convention is huge. I mean, if you have not been, it’s difficult to even conceptualize the size of it. I’m still wiped out from the convention so I’m going to do a top 10 of the convention.

10. Getting smushed face first against a guy’s caped back on the escalator and creeping on him by asking what fabric softener he used cause he smelled nice.

9. The amazing, amazing writing panels the entire weekend. I learned a ton.

8. I found some truly breath-taking artwork.

7. I saw the most amazing Labyrinth cosplayers in the history of cosplayers.

6. I finally learned my way around the various hotels and where to park.

5. Random conversations with strangers!

4. New books!

3. I got to hang out with some amazing friends that I don’t get to see nearly enough.

2. I got pulled onto a panel for New Pulp and have a chance of being a guest for next year.

and my number 1 most awesome part of Dragon*Con

1. I GOT TO MEET R.A. SALVATORE AND HAVE HIM SIGN MY BOOK AND HE TOLD ME CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING PUBLISHED AND I WAS A HOT FANGIRLY MESS.

So, that’s my top 10 of Dragon*Con!

 

Leave a Reply

