Introducing: Kamala

So about three weeks ago, a lovely little kitty cat showed up in front of my door and (literally) demanded to be adopted. I’ve spent the last several weeks trying to find her owners, but now, pretty much a month later, Kamala the cat is here for the long run.

I’ve wanted a cat for some time but various reasons have led to me putting it off, but apparently the universe decided to just give me an amazing, sweet cat. She’s mellow, doesn’t like jumping on things, and is happiest when she is being pet, or when she’s napping on her carpet scratching pad. She’s been a doll so far, curling up beside me and sleeping most of the night, and occasionally getting into wrestling matches with a stuffed duck.

So, I just decided to post her on up her and introduce her to the world.

So this is Kamala, named after the new Ms. Marvel, because she’s got a little lightning bolt on her tummy.

 

Tummy bolt!

Tummy bolt!

Watching me write.

Watching me write.

Not wanting to get out of bed in the morning.

Not wanting to get out of bed in the morning.

Photo Aug 17, 7 27 34 AM

Napping on my Marvel bag.

Leave a Reply

